From: stacy@graffiti.net (Stacy)
Newsgroups: alt.hackers.malicious
Subject: Getting rid of a abusive/pornographic messageboard
Date: 30 Nov 2001 08:01:22 -0800
Organization: http://groups.google.com/
Lines: 77
Message-ID: <609608e1.0111300801.7591a9c@posting.google.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 209.114.223.139
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1007136082 21702 127.0.0.1 (30 Nov
2001 16:01:22 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
NNTP-Posting-Date: 30 Nov 2001 16:01:22 GMT
Hey, cheers for the response.... to be honest I thought no
one would
care :P
OK, the message board in question: http://beautybash.net --
basically, it is SO offensive with porn pics and extremely
abusive/racist messages that it's made the 'victims' (grown women,
I
might add) cry. Sad, but true. I hate seing that, and I don't
think
these bashers have a right to try and destroy others in such a
tacky
manner.
About the false domain information, it is completely fabricated.
Now
the WHOIS says "connection timeout", but before, the
address was
something like 'Fist Avenue' and other pornographic references.
The
person is obviously trying really hard to hide her identity, so
she
can't be found out -- and that's why we want to find out who she
is --
to scare her from doing such an awful thing again.
Anyway, BEAUTYBASH.NET is the name. Have a look, and you'll
probably
reel -- these are comments GROWN EDUCATED WOMEN are making (albeit
there are only a handful of them).
Please please please do something if you can. Ideally, we
would love
it if the domain was hacked *cough* and removed.... or at least
if we
can get her personal info. If you or anyone can help, we would
literally WORSHIP YOU for helping a bunch of pretty much
computer-illiterate girls out :)
Thanks for listing,
Stacy :)
A traceroute to the NNTP-Posting-Host: 209.114.223.139 takes us here:
open.airwire.net (209.114.211.220) Florida