From: stacy@graffiti.net (Stacy)
Newsgroups: alt.hackers.malicious
Subject: Getting rid of a abusive/pornographic messageboard
Date: 29 Nov 2001 23:16:26 -0800
Organization: http://groups.google.com/
Lines: 25
Message-ID: <609608e1.0111292316.168a6b6b@posting.google.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: 216.40.243.22
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
X-Trace: posting.google.com 1007104587 13716 127.0.0.1 (30 Nov
2001 07:16:27 GMT)
X-Complaints-To: groups-abuse@google.com
NNTP-Posting-Date: 30 Nov 2001 07:16:27 GMT
Hi everyone,
Newish around here. I've been 'lurking' but decided to de-lurk
to get
some much needed help. <grin>
There is a message board online, newly set up. It was set up
~SPECIFICALLY~ to post abusive (that is, extremely offensive and
hateful) messages about certain individuals. They have even posted
pornographic photos (no, not 'nice' ones, but really nasty
retch-inducing ones), claiming they are photos of these individuals.
Basically, it is a really childish board, created out of sheer
jealousy/hate of others.
Currently, a lawyer has been called to file a Cease & Desist
order
against that hate board. But we're malicious (just like this
newsgroup, hehe!) and want to scare the owner into stopping from
creating so much hate. The domain name of the board is registered
under FALSE information, and she posts under an alias (despite
giving
out personal information about others).
Any help would be much appreciated :)
Love,
Stacy
A traceroute to the NNTP-Posting-Host: 216.40.243.22 takes us here -
tayhou-223-33.evi.net (207.218.223.33)
ev1.net is an ISP in Houston, TX with dialup numbers in Austin, TX